Author Topic: How do I set up the onscreen buttons?  (Read 1690 times)

justice

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: How do I set up the onscreen buttons?
« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2015, 12:07:03 am »
Just gonna throw my two cents in there as well.

I agree, it should keep it from moving. It doesn't work correctly at the moment. Hope to have it fixed sooner than later.

Thanks guys for the feedback! good stuff!

Justice

iamloremipsum

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: How do I set up the onscreen buttons?
« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2015, 04:09:23 pm »
I am having the exact same issue.  I can not load any layouts.  It just remains at the default. 

julianjc84

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: How do I set up the onscreen buttons?
« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2015, 08:04:47 pm »
is it not true that artist pad mode is useless and provides the least function?

we can use float mode a dynamically jump between float,float left, float top, float bottom, float right, fullscreen,
with features like opacity, click behind, and dynamically scale.

i cannot see any reason to use artist pad mode  and here is my video statement to back up my claim. do you agree?
like to hear comments and feedback.

https://youtu.be/wNTviuvBxKA

AndyWear

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: How do I set up the onscreen buttons?
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2016, 10:50:26 pm »
Hi thanks for the video Julian.
I'm going to have to try out that float mode.
I like that you can control the size.

But to me the benefit to having an artist pad mode is that....well its already there for you.
The best way to make this software work well is to implement pre laid out UIs and I think thats what the idea of Artist Pad is suppose to be.
I just automatically assumed it was designed for me so I just used it lol.

I kinda got a headache from dealing with the shift,ctrl alt buttons so I stopped  bothering with it for awhile but I need to get this thing running soon.